Team

and

Partners

Jean-Philippe GIBAUD

CEO Founder

 

Jean-Philippe GIBAUD has created GEOLITH in 2016 to develop innovative lithium production processes. A graduated Engineer from "Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble", he has notably worked within the Suez and Schlumberger groups. Throughout his career, he has sold and managed large industrial projects in the water treatment, geothermal, mining and oil sectors. In particular, Jean-Philippe managed the company that  most geothermal wells in France. It was on this occasion that he measured the interest of extracting lithium from geothermal brines.

Didier MUSCHALLE

Director of Operations

 

Didier MUSCHALLE joined GEOLITH in 2017 as a partner and COO, with 35+ years of experience in the construction and maintenance of industrial facilities. He has a technical background and a diploma from the high business school ICSV. He worked as a manager for the Engie-Ineo and Eiffage-Clemessy groups and managed various entities in the industrial sector. For nearly 15 years, he worked with the European Laboratory for Particle Physics (CERN) on the construction of its accelerators and in particular the LHC. Didier is specialized in the organization and management of operations, the production of prototype equipment and their industrialization process.

Guillaume GROS

Head of Research and Development

 

Guillaume GROS joined GEOLITH in 2018 to participate in the company's research and development work. Holder of a PhD in organic chemistry, specialist in polymers and materials, he started his career in a start-up company working on new absorbents and processes for the filtration of metals in industrial effluents. Guillaume participates in all of the company's developments, contributing his  scientific skills and his analysis of new markets, and keeps a continuous technological watch.

Ghizlène ZENASNI

Doctoral Research Engineer

 

Ghizlène ZENASNI joined GEOLITH's research programs in 2019. Holder of a Masters degree in materials chemistry, she is specialized in inorganic nano-materials. She works mainly on the Li-Capt technology for the realization of a thesis under the guidance of Guillaume GROS and Professor Jean-François HOCHEPIED of Mines ParisTech.

Experts and advisers

 

To guide its research work and validate its scientific choices, GEOLITH relies on the skills of a strategic committee and a scientific committee, which bring together experts from the sectors of chemistry, water treatment, prototyping, development of industrial units, geology and finance. Some are also investors in the company.

 

Strategic Committee

  • Jean-Georges MALCOR, former CEO of CGG, Chairman of CORIMER and member of the Board of Directors of ST Microelectronics, Atlas Arteria, Fives and Ortec

  • Dominique BOUVIER, former CEO of ENTREPOSE CONTRACTING and Deputy CEO of DERGREMONT and Chairman of EVOLEN (Oil services operator, New Energies)

  • Philippe DEGREMONT, Executive Director at Julius Baer private banking, Luxembourg

  • Franck BOGET, Founder and former Chairman of the Management board AZULIS CAPITAL

 

Scientific committee

  • Christian FOUILLAC, former Scientific Director at BRGM, former Président Andra's Scientific Council

  • Philippe GISLETTE, former Scientific Director of SUEZ

  • Philippe HOCQUET, former Director of R&D centers at SCHLUMBERGER

  • Patrice GUGUIN former Manager of desalination and industrial water projects SUEZ / DEGREMONT

Partners

Numerous scientific, financial, private and institutional partners accompany and support GEOLITH in its development.

 

GEOLITH would like to thank them for their collaboration and their commitment which enables GEOLITH to demonstrate the effectiveness of its solutions for the development of new lithium resources that have not been exploited to date.

Our Team in Orsay

Photos by

c4415c_56588d4ba5bb4513b49870d5b7655f0c~

  © Geolith 2020

  • LinkedIn Social Icône

Equipe

et

Partenaires

Jean-Philippe GIBAUD

Président fondateur

 

Jean-Philippe GIBAUD a créé GEOLITH en 2016 pour développer des procédés innovants de production de lithium. Diplômé de l’Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble, il a notamment travaillé au sein des groupes Suez et Schlumberger. Tout au long de son parcours professionnel, il a vendu et géré de grands projets industriels dans les secteurs du traitement des eaux, de la géothermie, de la mine et du pétrole. Jean-Philippe a en particulier dirigé la société qui a réalisé une grande partie des forages géothermiques en France. C’est à cette occasion qu’il a mesuré l’intérêt d’extraire le lithium des eaux de géothermie.

Didier MUSCHALLE

Directeur des opérations

 

Didier MUSCHALLE a rejoint GEOLITH en 2017 en tant qu’associé et Directeur des opérations, fort d’une expérience de 35 années dans la construction et la maintenance d’installations. De formation technique et diplômé de l’ICSV, il a travaillé comme dirigeant pour les groupes Engie-Ineo et Eiffage-Clemessy et piloté différentes entités du secteur industriel. Durant près de 15 ans, il a collaboré avec le laboratoire européen de physique des particules (CERN) dans le cadre de la construction de ses accélérateurs et en particulier le LHC. Didier est spécialisé dans l’organisation et le management d’opérations, la réalisation d’équipements prototypes et dans leur processus d’industrialisation.

Guillaume GROS

Responsable recherche et développement

 

Guillaume GROS a rejoint GEOLITH en 2018 pour participer aux travaux de recherche et de développement de la société. Titulaire d’un doctorat en chimie organique, spécialiste des polymères et des matériaux, il a débuté sa carrière dans une start-up travaillant sur de nouveaux absorbants et des procédés de filtration des métaux dans les effluents industriels. Guillaume participe à tous les développements de l’entreprise, apportant ses compétences scientifiques et son analyse des nouveaux marchés, et nourrit une veille technologique continue.

Ghizlène ZENASNI

Ingénieur de recherche doctorante

 

Ghizlène ZENASNI a intégré les programmes de recherches de GEOLITH en 2019. Titulaire d'un Master 2 de chimie des matériaux elle est spécialisée dans les nano-matériaux inorganiques. Elle œuvre principalement sur la technologie Li-Capt en vue de la réalisation d'une thèse sous les directives de Guillaume GROS et du Professeur Jean-Francois HOCHEPIED au sein des Laboratoires de MINES ParisTech situés à l'ENSTA de Palaiseau.

Experts et conseillers

 

Pour orienter ses travaux de recherche et valider ses choix scientifiques, GEOLITH s’appuie sur les compétences d’un comité stratégique et d’un comité scientifique, qui réunissent des experts des secteurs de la chimie, du traitement des eaux, du prototypage, du développement d’unités industrielles, de la géologie et de la finance. Certains sont aussi investisseurs de la société.

 

Comité stratégique

  • Jean-Georges MALCOR, ancien Directeur Général de CGG, Président du CORIMER et membre du CA de ST Microelectronics, Atlas Arteria, Fives et Ortec

  • Dominique BOUVIER, ancien DGA Degrémont, ancien Président d’ENTREPOSE CONTRACTING et d’EVOLEN (Parapétrolier, Nouvelles Energies)

  • Philippe DEGREMONT, Directeur chez Julius Baer private banking, Luxembourg

  • Franck BOGET, Fondateur et ancien Président du Directoire AZULIS CAPITAL

 

Comité scientifique

  • Christian FOUILLAC, ancien Directeur scientifique au BRGM, ancien Président du Conseil Scientifique de l’Andra

  • Philippe GISLETTE, ancien Directeur scientifique de SUEZ

  • Philippe HOCQUET, ancien Directeur de centres de R&D chez SCHLUMBERGER

  • Patrice GUGUIN ancien Responsable de projets dessalement et eaux industrielles SUEZ/DEGREMONT

Partenaires

De nombreux partenaires scientifiques, financiers, privés et institutionnels accompagnent et soutiennent GEOLITH dans son développement.

 

GEOLITH les remercie de leur collaboration et leur engagement qui lui permettent de démontrer l’efficacité de ses solutions au profit du développement de nouvelles ressources en lithium non exploitées à ce jour.

Notre équipe à Orsay

Photos by

c4415c_56588d4ba5bb4513b49870d5b7655f0c~

Geolith 2020

  • LinkedIn Social Icône